Laura’s Days

July 2, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Admission: $2 Society members, $5 non-members. Memberships available to purchase day of program and applied to that day’s participation ($20 annual family membership). All activities designed for children 5 and older, but younger siblings may come and participate as they can. At least one adult should accompany all participants during the program. (Space for these events are limited.)

Week 1:
Tues. July 2 – Wagon Wheels and Races
Wed. July 3 – Outdoor Games
Fri. July 5 – Treasure Box and Indoor Games (all participants should bring a container of their choice to decorate for their treasure box)

Week 2:
Tues. July 9 – Write this Down: Writing Implements with Ink
Wed. July 10 – Yarn Dyeing
Thurs. July 11 – Brick by Brick (Part of The House That Daniel Built program series)
Fri. July 12 – Fabric Fun: Rag Rugs and Bookmarks
Sat. July 13 – All About Corn

Week 3:
Southern Iowa Fair – no activities planned

Week 4 (duplicated from Week 2):
Tues. July 23 – Write this Down: Writing Implements with Ink
Wed. July 24 – Yarn Dyeing
Thurs. July 25 – Brick by Brick (Part of The House That Daniel Built program series)
Fri. July 26 – Fabric Fun: Rag Rugs and Bookmarks
Sat. July 27 – All About Corn

Go Top